Previous Page

The Bushnell

166 Capitol Ave., Hartford, CT

Phone:
1-(860)-987-6000

Website:
www.bushnell.org/

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

Beautiful: The Carole King Musical

Musical,Pop

The true story of King’s rise to stardom, from being part of a hit songwriting team with her husband Gerry Goffin, to her relationship with fellow writers and best friends Cynthia Weil and Barry Mann, to becoming one of the most successful solo acts in popular music history. Along the way, she made more than beautiful music, she wrote the soundtrack to a generation.

Information:
https://bushnell.org/Beautiful

• Tue 3/26/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 3/27/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 3/28/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 3/29/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 3/30/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 3/30/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 3/31/19 at - 1:00 PM
• Sun 3/31/19 at - 6:30 PM

Come From Away

Musical

Information:

• Tue 4/30/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 5/1/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 5/3/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 5/4/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 5/4/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 5/5/19 at - 1:00 PM
• Sun 5/5/19 at - 6:30 PM

The Sound of Music

Musical

The final collaboration between Rodgers and Hammerstein tells the story of Maria, governess for the seven children of a widowed naval Captain. Her growing rapport with the youngsters, coupled with her generosity of spirit, gradually captures the heart of the stern Captain.

Information:

• Fri 5/17/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 5/18/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 5/18/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 5/19/19 at - 1:00 PM
• Sun 5/19/19 at - 6:30 PM