Previous Page

Sherman Playhouse

Route 39, Sherman, CT

Phone:
1-(860)-354-3622

Website:
www.shermanplayers.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

The Underpants

Comedy,Play

Steve Martin creates a wild and crazy adaptation of Carl Sternheim’s 1910 classic German comedy 'Die Hose.' This is the hilarious, bawdy tale of the chaos that occurs when a neglected housewife’s underpants fall down while she’s observing a full dress military parade, just as the Kaiser goes by! Not only does this unnerve her small-time bureaucrat husband, who fears for his job, but it suddenly attracts some determined new admirers who show up to rent a room in the couple’s house. An outrageous but utterly-believable look at feminism, politics and sexism, brought up to date with comic genius and sophisticated style. This show proves that “German comedy” is not an oxymoron after all.

Information:
Box Office: 860-354-3622

• Fri 9/21/18 - Sat 9/22/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 9/28/18 - Sat 9/29/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 9/30/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Fri 10/5/18 - Sat 10/6/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 10/7/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Fri 10/12/18 - Sat 10/13/18 at - 8:00 PM