Previous Page

Playhouse on Park

244 Park Rd., West Hartford, CT

Phone:
1-(860)-523-5900

Website:
www.playhouseonpark.org

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

Intimate Apparel

Drama,Play

In 1905, an African American seamstress supports herself by creating exquisite lingerie for wealthy Manhattan clients. When a letter arrives from a stranger, it awakens a desire within her that leads to the love that she yearned for, but it is nothing like she expected. This historical romance by Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Lynn Nottage creates a portrait of a young woman's determination and the true meaning of intimacy.

Information:

• Wed 2/21/18 - Thu 2/22/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 2/23/18 - Sat 2/24/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 2/25/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Tue 2/27/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Wed 2/28/18 - Thu 3/1/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 3/2/18 - Sat 3/3/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 3/4/18 at - 2:00 PM

Polkadots: The Cool Kids Musical

Musical,Children's Theatre

'Polkadots' follows 8-year-old Lily Polkadot who just moved to the "Squares Only" small town of Rockaway. As the first Polkadot in an all Square school, Lily faces an almost impossible task of gaining acceptance from her peers. From daily bullying, to segregated drinking fountains, Her quest seems hopeless until she meets Sky, a shy Square boy whose curiosity for her unique polkadot skin blooms into an unexpected pal-ship. Inspired by Civil Rights pioneers Ruby Bridges and The Little Rock Nine, Polkadots serves as a colorful history lesson for the world, reminding us that our differences make us awesome, not outcasts.

Information:

• Sat 5/12/18 - Sun 5/13/18 at - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 5/16/18 at - 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM
• Fri 5/18/18 at - 10:00 AM
• Sat 5/19/18 at - 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
• Sun 5/20/18 at - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM