Previous Page

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum

258 Main St., Ridgefield, CT

Phone:
1-(203)-438-4519

Website:
www.aldrichart.org/

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

Helena Hernmarck: Weaving in Progress

Design,Art Show,Gallery,Textiles

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum is pleased to present "Helena Hernmarck: Weaving in Progress," organized by The Aldrich’s interim co-director Richard Klein. In addition to exhibiting a selection of her work, Hernmarck, one of the most important contemporary figures in the evolving history of woven tapestries, will be in residence at the Museum from thru January 27, 2019.

Information:

• Wed 1/16/19 - Sat 1/19/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 1/20/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 1/21/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 1/23/19 - Sat 1/26/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 1/27/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

How Art Changed the Prison: The Work of CPA’s Prison Arts Program

Art Show,Painting,Museum,History/Science

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum presents an exhibition of visual art made in Connecticut’s correctional institutions over the past three decades, borrowed from current and former inmates, private collections, including that of the curator, and from the permanent collection of the Prison Arts Program, which is part of Community Partners in Action (CPA), a non-profit that focuses on behavioral change of both current and past inmates of Connecticut’s prison system, in addition to advocating for criminal justice reform. Organized by Jeffrey Greene, who has been with the program for twenty-seven years, the exhibition will include the work of approximately twenty-eight artists, including Edward Schanck (Willard- Cybulski Correctional Institution, Enfield); John Jay Arnold (released); Mark Despres (Osborn CI, Somers); Veronica May Clark (Garner CI, Newtown); Nicholas Palumbo (Osborn, CI); Ross VonWeingarten (released); Ryan Carpenter (Brooklyn CI, Brooklyn, CT); Luis Norberto Martinez (Osborn, CI), and June Seger (York CI, Niantic).

Information:

• Sun 1/27/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 1/28/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 1/30/19 - Sat 2/2/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 2/3/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 2/4/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 2/6/19 - Sat 2/9/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 2/10/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 2/11/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 2/13/19 - Sat 2/16/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 2/17/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 2/18/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 2/20/19 - Sat 2/23/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 2/24/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 2/25/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 2/27/19 - Sat 3/2/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 3/3/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 3/4/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 3/6/19 - Sat 3/9/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 3/10/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 3/11/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 3/13/19 - Sat 3/16/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 3/17/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 3/18/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 3/20/19 - Sat 3/23/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 3/24/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 3/25/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 3/27/19 - Sat 3/30/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 3/31/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 4/1/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 4/3/19 - Sat 4/6/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 4/7/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 4/8/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 4/10/19 - Sat 4/13/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 4/14/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 4/15/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 4/17/19 - Sat 4/20/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 4/21/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 4/22/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 4/24/19 - Sat 4/27/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 4/28/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 4/29/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 5/1/19 - Sat 5/4/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 5/5/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 5/6/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 5/8/19 - Sat 5/11/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 5/12/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 5/13/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 5/15/19 - Sat 5/18/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 5/19/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 5/20/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 5/22/19 - Sat 5/25/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 5/26/19 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Mon 5/27/19 at 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM